• 888.827.0777
  • Cart

Oklahoma Continuing Education Courses

Home / Continuing Education / Oklahoma

Filter By
Select Your State
Education Type
Course Type



Oklahoma Continuing Education Requirements:

Total Hours Core Elective Hours
You Need: 21 6 15
We Offer: 21 6 15
License Renewal Period: 3 years

The CE Shop is an approved school in Oklahoma: Code/Approval Number: 581394

Renewal Date: Every three years

Sales Associate or Broker Associates Hours Required: 21 hours comprised of 15 elective hours and 6 core hours in six required subjects:

  • Broker Relationships Act (BRA)
  • Fair Housing (FHR)
  • Professional Conduct (PSC)
  • Contracts and Forms (CON)
  • Code and Rule Updates (CAR)
  • Hot Topic/Current Issues (HOT)

Licensees are required to take, each license term, at least six (6) clock hours consisting of six (6) core subjects and at least fifteen (15) clock hours consisting of elective subjects and/or any excess of required subjects to obtain the total of twenty-one (21) clock hours.  The six (6) required subjects are listed above.  Please see the course summaries in the catalog above for course options that correspond to the required topics. Note: This requirement does not apply to a provisional Sales Associate.

The CE Shop's Offering: 21 hours

  • 6 of the 6 core topic hours and 15 elective hours.  

Reporting: Real estate course completions are reported to the Oklahoma Real Estate Commission. The state requires schools to report course completions within three to five days from the course completion date. Course completions will be reported and posted within this time frame.

Expiration Date of Course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally six months after the order date per Oklahoma rules. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. Courses must be completed before the expiration date in order to receive credit.

Provisional Sales Associate Post-Licensing: Provisional Sales Associates have a separate and unique Post-Licensing requirement of 45 hours which must be completed prior to their first license expiration date. Provisional Sales Associates are not required to complete real estate Continuing Education for their first renewal cycle. The CE Shop currently offers Part II of the two-part series. Please select 'OK - Provisional Sales Associate - Post-Licensing' from the dropdown menu located above for more information.

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with at least an 80% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of seven years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your Certificate of Completion will reflect this.

Inactive Licensees: Licensees who maintain inactive licenses are not required to complete continuing education; however, if a licensee desires an active license, the licensee will be required to complete the required hours prior to activation of a license.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us.

Oklahoma Real Estate Commission

Denver N Davison Building
1915 North Stiles Avenue, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105
Phone: 405.521.3387 and Toll Free: 866.521.3389
Fax: 405.521.2189

Email: orec.help@orec.ok.gov

Continuing Education Info

FAQs

License Renewal and CE Lookup

Licensee Lookup